Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John Hall

State Farm® Insurance Agent John Hall

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (50 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Chris Alvarez

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Damarcus was very helpful on getting me setup with them and getting hooked up with a much better plan than the other insurance companies"

Ines Francetic

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marcus' services are amazing! He's fast, easy, accurate and very pleasant on the phone. More than a pleasure to work with him."

Hannah Koehler

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I already had renter's insurance through John Hall's office for a few months with no complaints before I tried to change my auto insurance from my parents' agent. I was expecting a massive headache because I didnt have much experience dealing with insurance, but Marcus Anderson exceeded my expectations! He was a massive help in getting everything set up, explaining exactly what my coverage included, and getting me a quote I was happy with. Everybody at John Hall's office is friendly and patient, and I'm glad to have everything finally consolidated at their office! Definitely recommend if you're looking for an agent in Dallas."

Madyson Jones

July 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marcus A. was so awesome to work with, as a first time buyer I was intimidated and stressed out because I did not know what I was doing, but he helped me understand my options perfectly and never once made me feel like I was being pressured into doing anything I did not want to. He was transparent, kind, friendly, I never felt intimidated to pick up the phone and call him. He got me the best possible deal, and the best possible coverage. Businesses, insurance or otherwise, need more people like Marcus! :)"

Emily Cardamon

April 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great office to work with. John and his team always respond to email and phone calls in a timely manner. Very happy and will continue to go with them"

Daniel Van Thomas

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marcus set me up and I've never had such a pleasant experience dealing with insurance in my entire life. Super refreshing to deal with a kind and authentic human being, and to get a really good deal at that."

Kalada William-Jumbo

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just moved to Texas and had to get a car and insurance for work. My old insurance agent suggested going to John Halls agency. Marcus was the person who handled my new policy and he is hands down the best agent I have had. He was very good in trying to get me the best things that were for my need. I liked that he made sure I didn’t do anything that wasn’t for me and he didn’t try to keep me at State Farm. He told me other insurance companies that would also be a good fit and let me shop around. I could have paid less at geico but I wouldn’t receive as much perks and payouts and the service would be nothing compared to this. I highly suggest Marcus at John hall’s State Farm agency. He will get you a good price and Bring a transparency that is lacking in insurance companies. Everything is explained clearly and he answers questions and scenarios. I would give him more stars if I could."

Zena Negron

March 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Moved from Las Vegas to Dallas and switched over my insurance from state to state. Marcus was a delight to work with! He was also very helpful with adding on a new car to my policy. Literally never had a more enjoyable time chatting with someone while adulting over car insurance."

Sonia Romero

February 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience i just switch over from Geico thanks to Marcus for helping me out and answering every question I had."

Marina Gómez

January 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mark was amazing , after I bought the policy he asked me for some more details and the price went down even more. Great agent, very attentive. Thank you!"

Jason Bolte

January 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was really impressed with the personal "over the desk" way of doing business at this agency...you dont find that much anymore. Marcus Anderson was friendly and knowledgeable about his product, I'll be suggesting these guys to all my fam/frnds...and he just saved me $55 a month covering two drivers on three vehicles!!..:)"

Archie Smith

January 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience with Marcus was great, he gave my a great price on my policy and explained everything with the policy. I would highly recommend him."

Christopher Dohne

January 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marcus, from State Farm, was great. He was able to answer all my questions in a professional manner. The professional assistance and overall price made me switch my auto insurance to State Farm."

Patrice Faki

January 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marcus was very Professional he was attentive answered all of my questions and has great conversation never heard in his voice any annoyance really enjoyed his Professionalism. Thanks PATRICE FAKI."

HL Coleman

November 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have worked with State Farm Insurance Agent John Hall's office to service my renter's insurance policies across 3 different apartment communities in the DFW area for approximately the past 8 years. Every time I contact the office with a question or to make changes to my policy, I'm never made to feel pressured into making a decision that I am not comfortable with. Everyone in this office is so kind and genuine and always willing to go above and beyond to ensure my insurance needs are met. I generally do not write many reviews, but I wanted to do so today because Marcus provided me first class service when discussing options to transition from a renter's insurance policy to a homeowner's insurance policy. I truly can not say enough about the great service in this office."

Yesenia Reyna

April 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very attentive and provided me with exceptional customer service. Quick to respond and answer all my questions and concerns. Very professional and capable employees who are able to explain coverages and other information in a simple matter."

Thomas Janowiak

March 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Damarcus was extremely helpful and responsive any time I had a quick question."

Karen Gonzales

March 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Demarcus was so helpful with setting up my car insurance and really responsive and friendly! He kept me up to date on the process of my insurance and explained each step in detail. I’m so happy with the service I received and I highly recommend Demarcus and the people who work at this State Farm location!"

Kee Dunlap

March 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service, the agents are very knowledgeable and informative. All inquiries are handled in a timely manner. They make sure to service you to the best of their ability. I am always very pleased with the service I receive. Highly recommend!!"

Xiaoguang Duan

July 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"Have my auto and renter policy here for almost 4 years. The stuff here are very professional and easy-going. I am totally satisfied with the services they provide."

Jon Essary

April 23, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great office to work with. And, the ink pen he gave me is amazing! It writes so well. I love it."

Alayna Chabot

December 20, 2018

5  out of  5
"Blake is AMAZING! Very patient, thorough in explanations, and easy to contact. I would 100% recommend Blake and the John Hall team to anyone looking for insurance."

Johnny W

August 1, 2018

5  out of  5
"Mr. Santiago Sanchez is honestly my favorite person to work with. Anytime my mom or I may have any issues he always fixes them in a timely manner. He also gets back to us pretty fast and provides us with quality customer service."

Tamara Jones

March 23, 2018

5  out of  5
"I have worked with John Hall and his team for years and could not be more satisfied. John, Santiago, Karla, Amanda and everyone else on the team are always extremely knowledgeable, helpful, and willing to go above and beyond to provide outstanding service. Whenever I have had a claim or a question, they have always been with me every step of the way. They are all extremely responsive to any questions and are honest and straightforward. I have always felt that their only concern is what is best for me (unlike some agents who always try to push additional products on you). They provide top-notch service and are very informative yet kind and enthusiastic. It is always a pleasure to work with them."

Steven Navar-Landa

January 17, 2018

5  out of  5
"Quick and easy to work with."